Our Reviews

Google ★★★★★ December 17 2021

Valerie Newkirk

Fantastic experience at the service department! They were ahead of schedule and checked in on me several times during my oil change. I appreciate the excellent service and kind, friendly staff. Also Shout Out to Shawn Freeman who sent me a super nice anniversary greeting celebrating the year anniversary of the day I got my car!

Google ★★★★★ December 11 2021

Brian Radke

Mark got us a quick and convenient appointment to have our car serviced. James was courteous and professional when I arrived. The service was done quicker than I expected and seems to have solved our problem. One of the better experiences I’ve had with a service department. Thanks!

Google ★★★★★ December 5 2021

Eric Ohlson

It is hard to get a new car with the exact features you want these days but it was worth the wait. I had a great experience w Ray Armstrong at Ron Tonkin Acura in Portland. He kept me updated on the delivery and supply chain delays all the way until it came in. The entire dealership did a great job with everything from adding accessories, financing and review of features upon delivery. Very satisfied with my experience with Ray and his team!

Google ★★★★★ November 5 2021

The Mighty Garage

Very happy with my new Acura RDX. It's been exactly one week since I got it. It was a very positive and efficient process, from start to end. From arranging the test drive online to taking delivery. Very impressed with the car and the really great process. Special thanks to Julian and Jenny for making it such a smooth and stress-free process!

Google ★★★★★ November 2 2021

Jo Mont57

Always professional and dependable. Their loaner car system makes any work necessary more do-able. I strayed away but I have returned as I had some horrendous experiences with another local mechanic which will remain nameless. Ron Tonkin knows their stuff, knows my vehicle and I sleep better (and drive better) knowing they've done the service.

Google ★★★★★ October 24 2021

Beth Hodgkinson

Had a great experience at Ron Tonkin Acura yesterday. Ray Armstrong made the entire experience fun and easy. We got a 2020 Aspec and I am loving it! A shout out to Rich in finance too, no one believes me that it was so fast and painless! 01/06/2020 - First Oil Change Great service! 10/23/21 - Great service as always!!!

Google ★★★★★ October 21 2021

Kristine Klaerner

They had the exact car I wanted so I contacted the dealer online. Marshall responded quickly and had the car ready to go when I got there. The paperwork went quickly, there was no pressure to buy dealer add-ons (much appreciated) and I was able to drive off feeling good about the transaction. This was by far the best car-buying experience I’ve ever had! Many thanks to all the staff involved in my deal 🙂

Google ★★★★★ October 14 2021

Jimmy Brown

I have been a customer of Ron Tonkin Acura for many years now. I have used their Service Center exclusively for my automobile work. I have always been happy with the work they do. Fast, reasonably priced, good staff and responsive to my needs. I know when my vehicle is in need of service I will always receive unparalleled care! Thanks folks for a job well done! As a returning customer I am always impressed with their continuing commitment to great customer service! It doesn’t matter which service representative I have dealt with, the results are always the same! Thanks Shelley and kudos to the Service Team! 10/13/21 Jimmy Brown

Google ★★★★★ October 9 2021

Jessie Taylor

I just upgraded to a Honda Odyssey and traded in my Toyota Corolla! Julian helped me and was so great! He was super helpful and patient with all of my demands! Lol. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly and helpful and made the whole experience easy! I’d definitely recommend Ron Tonkin Acura!

Google ★★★★★ October 8 2021

Fulton Wright

January, 2021. I had a good experience at Ron Tonkin Acura, trading in my Honda CR-V and moving into a lease on an RDX. The facility was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. My sales representative, Noah, arranged everything ahead for my day-of-contract/pickup, so they had me in, signed and out quickly. They also gave me a reasonable value on my trade-in. 5-star experience for sure. October, 2021 Update. I took my vehicle in for it’s first service. Alongside getting me in and out quickly, James, my service advisor also helped me arrange a repair for the center console, made sure that it was covered by warranty, and now three days later, the part has arrived and ready for repair to be scheduled. Excellent customer service!

Google ★★★★★ October 2 2021

Thy

I was looking for a used car on the internet, and found a 2012 hybrid Toyota (mine now) posted on the website of Ron Tonkin Acura. I was really into the car. Thanks to Julian Woods, the friendly and patient sales associate I met with, I was able to test drive the car and make the greatest deal ever. I would say I am more than happy to recommend everyone else coming to this Ron Tonkin location because they have the best customer service!

Google ★★★★★ September 3 2021

Rebecca Hicks

Everything was easy and well organized. Came in for an oil change and check up and it was faster than they said it would be. The waiting room is nice and clean and you also have the option to sit outside which is nice because then you don’t have to wear a mask. They didn’t add on a bunch of services I didn’t need like other places do. Everyone was professional and courteous. We will definitely be coming back!

Google ★★★★★ August 11 2021

Gary French

It took a couple trips but these guys are the best. Easy to talk, minimal pressure and candid (appreciated) honesty. This is an Acura dealership and worthy of the flagship status, but don't expect to buy something at a "low ball" price. After EXTENSIVE research I paid a fair price for a great 2018 MDX . At the end of day a few hundred dollars fades away over time. Car availability is very limited, both new and used, and everyone need to make a living.

Google ★★★★★ July 23 2021

John Zoubek

The entire selling process with Ron Tonkin Acura was a smooth and easy experience. I would especially like to thank Ray Armstrong, Ray was quick to respond, very accommodating and knowledgeable. We came to a mutual agreement on price and closed the deal quickly. Becki in finance was also a pleasant experience, all was done quick and easy! Thanks to the entire team at Ron Tonkin Acura! John

Google ★★★★★ June 11 2021

Janice Kwak

We have to drive down to California in a few days, but needed an oil change. When we checked their service schedule, it was fully booked until 2 weeks later. We contacted Rich at Sales department and explained our situation. He graciously understood our situation and worked out with Mark at the service department so that we could drop off our car and they would squeeze ours in whenever there was any open time in between. I went to the dealer as soon as they opened this morning and dropped it off. Since I didn't have a ride, I asked Mark if they could possibly work on my car sooner than later. Mark managed to squeeze mine so quickly that I didn't have to wait even for 30 minutes. Their customer service from the general manager, Jim Brown, sales manager Rich, service person, Mark, is top notch! Thank you, Ron Tonkin Acura!

Google ★★★★★ May 18 2021

Mai Wood

Best experience ever! No high pressure sales tactics. Team is professional, friendly, attentive and listened to my goals and personal needs. From arrival to departure, the visit was easy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend your next purchase with Ron Tonkin Acura. Be sure to ask for Gian!

Google ★★★★★ May 12 2021

Janettetank

We drove three hours out of our way to come here. Worth the drive! We purchased a used 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Very responsive staff, multiple financing options, and very high quality used car. Will recommend to everyone.

Google ★★★★★ April 23 2021

Peter Kim

Got there 8 minutes early but that was not a problem. They started the paperwork right away. I showed them an email coupon I have received from them and they adjusted my fee on the spot. The service took less than anticipated and I was there only about 20 minutes or so, not anticipated 45 minutes. Asked for a bottled water and got it pretty quick. Overall, it was pretty good experience. I am definitely going back to this place to service my MDX.

Google ★★★★★ April 9 2021

Grethmey

I was very impressed with the outstanding service I received when I took in my 2015 Acura TLX for service. Shelly was the best service manager I have had the pleasure to have worked with. I arrived 30 minutes before my scheduled appointment and did not have to wait as they immediately took my car and performed the B1 service. They did an excellent job in only 35 minutes. Shelly came to me sitting in the lounge and updated me on everything that was accomplished and what maintenance will likely need to be done during my next service. The cost for the service was also very reasonable. I am so happy with the overall service that I have definitely become a customer going forward.

Google ★★★★★ March 24 2021

Joel Jacobsen

I walked into the dealership 5 minutes after closing, thinking that they were still open for another hour or so, and didn't realize until the staff had come up and greeted me and asked what they could do to help me. After learning they were already closed, I felt bad. But Gian and the manager were both really friendly and even showed me the car that I was interested in. They even offered to let me test drive the car. I felt too bad to take them up on it, but made an appointment for the following morning. I arrived a little bit late to the appointment, but Gian didn't miss a beat. He had everything ready for me when I arrived, and I drove the car for about a half an hour. Gian also provided me with a lot of information, and was really helpful. While I had a great experience with the staff, and loved the car, I decided against buying in the end. My eyes were a bit bigger than my wallet, unfortunately. I went with a car from a different dealership that, although the car wasn't nearly as nice, fit my means more appropriately. I'll definitely return in the future when times aren't so unpredictable in terms of my income. Gian was really friendly and knowledgeable. I have complete faith in the Acura line, and I know this dealership can provide quality vehicles and the information to make a smart purchase. Definitely would recommend!

Google ★★★★★ February 25 2021

Sherry Johnson

Most wonderful staff. They were very helpful and went out of their way to find us a lender that would offer us a better interest rate. We ended up getting a loan at half the interest rate that other lender offered. They found us a newer vehicle that met all our needs, they really listened to what was important to us in a vehicle and made it happen. They stayed late to make sure we were taken care of and treated us with respect. Definitely recommend purchasing from them. We will back when ready to purchase again.

Google ★★★★★ February 18 2021

Ethan F

I have had 3 Acuras and Becki Burr helped me the last 2 times. The most recent being 3 days ago, the purchase never feels like a process but more of a customer experience. I recommend her at Ron Tonkin Acura if you are looking for service with a smile 10 out of 10! Service has been great! Had a repairable puncture in my tire that was fixed quickly!

Google ★★★★★ January 21 2021

Suzi Sharp

I am always promptly greeted by a professional and friendly team. The service is both thorough and on time. If there are additional items that are in need of replacement the Service Tech will let me know and provide costs along with timeline needed to make any additional repairs. There is never pressure to do so either. I’m given a print out of any future maintenance requirements that outline costs and time needed to complete maintenance. If need be I am provided a loaner car. My husband and I have been very pleased with the quality and level of service we have received for our vehicle.

Google ★★★★★ January 19 2021

Charles Farley

Recently purchased a used CPO Acura. Walked in and test drove a couple vehicles. Had no issues and wasn’t pressured to buy. Weeks later I decided I’d go with a specific model and completed the purchasing process without issues, took about two hours. Mark Jensen was my sales specialist. He did a superb job and was on-point throughout the process. If considering an Acura, I highly recommend purchasing from Ron Tonkin.

Google ★★★★★ January 14 2021

Alysa Mae

My salesperson Shawn was amazing! He and James the finance manager were so kind, patient and transparent with me throughout the entire process. I feel so lucky to have gotten them especially since this was my very first time purchasing a car at a dealership. They were so easy going and helped me figure out the best deal I could get on my interest rate as well as on full insurance. They really went the extra mile and I can't say enough how much I appreciate and recommend them!