Our Reviews

Google ★★★★★ November 18 2022

F. Scott Fitzhemingway

Deante is a very nice young man and enjoyable to spend time with. He does not play salesman hardball with you. Really, all the folks were very helpful at Ron Tonkin. My son loves his new 2016 Ford Mustang! Thanks again to everyone.

Google ★★★★★ September 7 2022

Addis Assres

I had the pleasure of working with James in the service department. He was extremely helpful, professional and pleasant to work with! He made my process super smooth. I really had a great experience! James is excellent asset to the company! Thanks a lot 😊

Google ★★★★★ September 4 2022

Deborah Sands

Had a wonderful experience with this dealership and Deante, my sales agent, who was a great communicator from beginning to end. My lease was up and time to get another car. Happy with all who I was in contact with the past 3 month!

Google ★★★★★ July 21 2022

David C

I had a very good experience at Ron Tonkin Acura on Canyon Rd in Portland. I setup an appointment for a test drive of the new Acura Integra 2023 model. I spoke with Ernesto. I came in and he was right there waiting for me. He was easy to talk with and he seemed like a genuinely nice guy. I couldn't decide on color so I came back the following day to test the other color they had on the lot. I decided to purchase the car. There was no hard sales tactics during my whole experience. They have a nice office and made the purchase process very easy. The finance guy made all the paperwork go by very quickly. I also sold them my car. Ernesto went out of his way to help setup the new car settings and connect in my phone. He also showed me where I need to go when I bring my car in for service which was nice. The whole process was a very nice experience.

Google ★★★★★ July 18 2022

Marty Mcwhirter

Excellent service from the first phone call to get started to picking up our vehicle after completion. My service advisor, James, is very knowledgeable, patient, and kept me informed during my 7 year maintenance service. Very satisfied, and have only taken this vehicle to them for service the past 7 plus years.

Google ★★★★★ July 17 2022

Matt Bonney

Jeff in the service department is awesome! Got me squared away with a first time appointment with my 1996 Integra, oil change and inspection went by in a timely fashion and Jeff was very professional! I’ll be bringing my car back for future visits! Even the sales staff, Shawn I believe, was kind enough to let me take a quick look at the new Integra and spend a few minutes talking about the new car. Great staff at Ron Tonkin Acura!

Google ★★★★★ July 2 2022

Robert Monaghan

Once again excellent service from Tonkin Acura. Derrick facilitated my service check in and arranged for Jacob the service technician to accompany me on a test drive to diagnose the vehicle issue. Jacob was able to identify and correct the issue. Both Derrick and Jacob were professionals. Friendly, knowledgeable and provided superior service. A pleasure to work with the Acura service department. Thank you!

Google ★★★★★ June 19 2022

Bryanna Mellen

Absolutely 10/10 recommend going here. I worked with Jolie (like Julie but with an O) she was absolutely wonderful. She listened to what I wanted and lined up 5 cars for me to test drive one day. At car #3 I knew I didn’t need to drive anymore and that I had found my new commuter car. Was an amazing experience I will recommend her and this location to anyone who asks where they should go. I was daily driving my 2018 Chevy 2500HD and was paying $2k+ a month in fuel. I kept my truck but got a 2013 accord as a commuter and the level of car and attention to detail in the detail process was great. Thank you Jolie and Ron Tonkin Acura for your help getting me a gas saver.

Google ★★★★★ May 2 2022

Stephanie Helget

Very pleased with this experience from start to finish. Jeff was great - he kept in touch, gave great advice about what was urgent and what could wait, and got me in and out quickly. This was my first time getting service at this dealership and it's such a huge improvement! Very happy to have made the move over here.

Google ★★★★★ April 28 2022

Roy C.

Great service! Great coffee machines! Great people. I have always had a great experience there. James helped me last time and he is excellent! They even hook you up with latest loaners if needed.

Google ★★★★★ April 28 2022

Julia Ward

Noah and Deante were great! Made the process super easy. Very accommodating with my busy schedule. Exceptional customer service. Thank you! I’m thrilled with my new vehicle.

Google ★★★★★ April 16 2022

Sjcomeau

Ask for Shawn Freeman if you're looking to buy a car here. We came to drive what was probably the cheapest car on the lot. Despite this, Shawn who assisted my wife and I was wonderful to work with. He was gracious, accepting of our budget, candid and straightforward, and he didn't try to spin all of our dislikes or concerns in some positive "sales" light, and (THANKFULLY) didn't patronizingly agree with everything we said. He was just genuine and frankly, as a result, I really wish I was in the market for something new so that he would have the inventory to help me with the purchase. We probably would have bought that car today if the folks who got their 30 minutes before us didn't work out the sale while we were test driving it. We ultimately drove 3 models, one of which was at another Tonkin dealership up the road. Shawn actually went and grabbed it for us and brought it back for us to drive - again, for what was one of the cheapest cars in their inventory. As someone with a sales background, who knows all the tricks, I never felt like I was being sold. I felt like I was being helped and I think that is rare at full line dealerships. Kudos to you, Shawn! I know this doesn't pay your bills, but you're saved in my phone for the day I'm in the market for an Acura.

Google ★★★★★ March 18 2022

Diane White

I appreciate that the service department works very hard to get your car in and completed as quickly as possible. I also appreciate that they will talk with you and answer your questions every time you call. Jim was especially helpful and patient. They understand the customer’s challenges and try to work around them. This is our second visit (for different problems) and both times they were efficient and professional.

Google ★★★★★ March 15 2022

Eric Zamarripa

After months of looking at cars and a couple of weekends of test driving we sealed the deal at Ron Tonkin Acura and couldn’t be more happy. Deante took great care of us from the moment we walked in the door. He went the extra mile to have our car ready to test drive and take home after we dropped in for our intended quick visit. We’ll definitely be back next time we’re in the market for a car and highly recommend you do the same!

Google ★★★★★ February 20 2022

Kellee Hillyer

Thank you Julian for the over and above customer service. I was coming from out of town and Julian took the time to video the car and drive it to answer questions I had. The sales manager was great too. Friendly, fast and wonderful experience. Thank you again, I definitely recommend Ron Tonkin Acura.

Google ★★★★★ February 1 2022

Tom Smither

In short, Ron Tonkin Acura is run by professionals which know their craft. The people who help each time are always very kind and communicate well. Having a trustworthy place to take my Acura is a big plus. Thanks for keeping my car in tip top shape, which is peace of mind for our family's ride. Cheers, Tom

Google ★★★★★ January 7 2022

Nancy Binder

Excellent experience in the service department for an oil change. Shelly answered my every question about other service recommendations and went out of her way to retrieve those recommendation printouts after I realized I didn't have them after leaving and will be mailing them to me. Thanks again

Google ★★★★★ December 17 2021

Valerie Newkirk

Fantastic experience at the service department! They were ahead of schedule and checked in on me several times during my oil change. I appreciate the excellent service and kind, friendly staff. Also Shout Out to Shawn Freeman who sent me a super nice anniversary greeting celebrating the year anniversary of the day I got my car!

Google ★★★★★ December 11 2021

Brian Radke

Mark got us a quick and convenient appointment to have our car serviced. James was courteous and professional when I arrived. The service was done quicker than I expected and seems to have solved our problem. One of the better experiences I’ve had with a service department. Thanks!

Google ★★★★★ December 5 2021

Eric Ohlson

It is hard to get a new car with the exact features you want these days but it was worth the wait. I had a great experience w Ray Armstrong at Ron Tonkin Acura in Portland. He kept me updated on the delivery and supply chain delays all the way until it came in. The entire dealership did a great job with everything from adding accessories, financing and review of features upon delivery. Very satisfied with my experience with Ray and his team!

Google ★★★★★ November 5 2021

The Mighty Garage

Very happy with my new Acura RDX. It's been exactly one week since I got it. It was a very positive and efficient process, from start to end. From arranging the test drive online to taking delivery. Very impressed with the car and the really great process. Special thanks to Julian and Jenny for making it such a smooth and stress-free process!

Google ★★★★★ November 2 2021

Jo Mont57

Always professional and dependable. Their loaner car system makes any work necessary more do-able. I strayed away but I have returned as I had some horrendous experiences with another local mechanic which will remain nameless. Ron Tonkin knows their stuff, knows my vehicle and I sleep better (and drive better) knowing they've done the service.

Google ★★★★★ October 24 2021

Beth Hodgkinson

Had a great experience at Ron Tonkin Acura yesterday. Ray Armstrong made the entire experience fun and easy. We got a 2020 Aspec and I am loving it! A shout out to Rich in finance too, no one believes me that it was so fast and painless! 01/06/2020 - First Oil Change Great service! 10/23/21 - Great service as always!!!

Google ★★★★★ October 21 2021

Kristine Klaerner

They had the exact car I wanted so I contacted the dealer online. Marshall responded quickly and had the car ready to go when I got there. The paperwork went quickly, there was no pressure to buy dealer add-ons (much appreciated) and I was able to drive off feeling good about the transaction. This was by far the best car-buying experience I’ve ever had! Many thanks to all the staff involved in my deal 🙂

Google ★★★★★ October 14 2021

Jimmy Brown

I have been a customer of Ron Tonkin Acura for many years now. I have used their Service Center exclusively for my automobile work. I have always been happy with the work they do. Fast, reasonably priced, good staff and responsive to my needs. I know when my vehicle is in need of service I will always receive unparalleled care! Thanks folks for a job well done! As a returning customer I am always impressed with their continuing commitment to great customer service! It doesn’t matter which service representative I have dealt with, the results are always the same! Thanks Shelley and kudos to the Service Team! 10/13/21 Jimmy Brown

Google ★★★★★ October 9 2021

Jessie Taylor

I just upgraded to a Honda Odyssey and traded in my Toyota Corolla! Julian helped me and was so great! He was super helpful and patient with all of my demands! Lol. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly and helpful and made the whole experience easy! I’d definitely recommend Ron Tonkin Acura!