Our Reviews

Google ★★★★★ June 19 2022

Bryanna Mellen

Absolutely 10/10 recommend going here. I worked with Jolie (like Julie but with an O) she was absolutely wonderful. She listened to what I wanted and lined up 5 cars for me to test drive one day. At car #3 I knew I didn’t need to drive anymore and that I had found my new commuter car. Was an amazing experience I will recommend her and this location to anyone who asks where they should go. I was daily driving my 2018 Chevy 2500HD and was paying $2k+ a month in fuel. I kept my truck but got a 2013 accord as a commuter and the level of car and attention to detail in the detail process was great. Thank you Jolie and Ron Tonkin Acura for your help getting me a gas saver.

Google ★★★★★ May 2 2022

Stephanie Helget

Very pleased with this experience from start to finish. Jeff was great - he kept in touch, gave great advice about what was urgent and what could wait, and got me in and out quickly. This was my first time getting service at this dealership and it's such a huge improvement! Very happy to have made the move over here.

Google ★★★★★ April 28 2022

Roy C.

Great service! Great coffee machines! Great people. I have always had a great experience there. James helped me last time and he is excellent! They even hook you up with latest loaners if needed.

Google ★★★★★ April 28 2022

Julia Ward

Noah and Deante were great! Made the process super easy. Very accommodating with my busy schedule. Exceptional customer service. Thank you! I’m thrilled with my new vehicle.

Google ★★★★★ April 16 2022

Sjcomeau

Ask for Shawn Freeman if you're looking to buy a car here. We came to drive what was probably the cheapest car on the lot. Despite this, Shawn who assisted my wife and I was wonderful to work with. He was gracious, accepting of our budget, candid and straightforward, and he didn't try to spin all of our dislikes or concerns in some positive "sales" light, and (THANKFULLY) didn't patronizingly agree with everything we said. He was just genuine and frankly, as a result, I really wish I was in the market for something new so that he would have the inventory to help me with the purchase. We probably would have bought that car today if the folks who got their 30 minutes before us didn't work out the sale while we were test driving it. We ultimately drove 3 models, one of which was at another Tonkin dealership up the road. Shawn actually went and grabbed it for us and brought it back for us to drive - again, for what was one of the cheapest cars in their inventory. As someone with a sales background, who knows all the tricks, I never felt like I was being sold. I felt like I was being helped and I think that is rare at full line dealerships. Kudos to you, Shawn! I know this doesn't pay your bills, but you're saved in my phone for the day I'm in the market for an Acura.

Google ★★★★★ March 18 2022

Diane White

I appreciate that the service department works very hard to get your car in and completed as quickly as possible. I also appreciate that they will talk with you and answer your questions every time you call. Jim was especially helpful and patient. They understand the customer’s challenges and try to work around them. This is our second visit (for different problems) and both times they were efficient and professional.

Google ★★★★★ March 15 2022

Eric Zamarripa

After months of looking at cars and a couple of weekends of test driving we sealed the deal at Ron Tonkin Acura and couldn’t be more happy. Deante took great care of us from the moment we walked in the door. He went the extra mile to have our car ready to test drive and take home after we dropped in for our intended quick visit. We’ll definitely be back next time we’re in the market for a car and highly recommend you do the same!

Google ★★★★★ February 20 2022

Kellee Hillyer

Thank you Julian for the over and above customer service. I was coming from out of town and Julian took the time to video the car and drive it to answer questions I had. The sales manager was great too. Friendly, fast and wonderful experience. Thank you again, I definitely recommend Ron Tonkin Acura.

Google ★★★★★ February 1 2022

Tom Smither

In short, Ron Tonkin Acura is run by professionals which know their craft. The people who help each time are always very kind and communicate well. Having a trustworthy place to take my Acura is a big plus. Thanks for keeping my car in tip top shape, which is peace of mind for our family's ride. Cheers, Tom

Google ★★★★★ January 7 2022

Nancy Binder

Excellent experience in the service department for an oil change. Shelly answered my every question about other service recommendations and went out of her way to retrieve those recommendation printouts after I realized I didn't have them after leaving and will be mailing them to me. Thanks again

Google ★★★★★ December 17 2021

Valerie Newkirk

Fantastic experience at the service department! They were ahead of schedule and checked in on me several times during my oil change. I appreciate the excellent service and kind, friendly staff. Also Shout Out to Shawn Freeman who sent me a super nice anniversary greeting celebrating the year anniversary of the day I got my car!

Google ★★★★★ December 11 2021

Brian Radke

Mark got us a quick and convenient appointment to have our car serviced. James was courteous and professional when I arrived. The service was done quicker than I expected and seems to have solved our problem. One of the better experiences I’ve had with a service department. Thanks!

Google ★★★★★ December 5 2021

Eric Ohlson

It is hard to get a new car with the exact features you want these days but it was worth the wait. I had a great experience w Ray Armstrong at Ron Tonkin Acura in Portland. He kept me updated on the delivery and supply chain delays all the way until it came in. The entire dealership did a great job with everything from adding accessories, financing and review of features upon delivery. Very satisfied with my experience with Ray and his team!

Google ★★★★★ November 5 2021

The Mighty Garage

Very happy with my new Acura RDX. It's been exactly one week since I got it. It was a very positive and efficient process, from start to end. From arranging the test drive online to taking delivery. Very impressed with the car and the really great process. Special thanks to Julian and Jenny for making it such a smooth and stress-free process!

Google ★★★★★ November 2 2021

Jo Mont57

Always professional and dependable. Their loaner car system makes any work necessary more do-able. I strayed away but I have returned as I had some horrendous experiences with another local mechanic which will remain nameless. Ron Tonkin knows their stuff, knows my vehicle and I sleep better (and drive better) knowing they've done the service.

Google ★★★★★ October 24 2021

Beth Hodgkinson

Had a great experience at Ron Tonkin Acura yesterday. Ray Armstrong made the entire experience fun and easy. We got a 2020 Aspec and I am loving it! A shout out to Rich in finance too, no one believes me that it was so fast and painless! 01/06/2020 - First Oil Change Great service! 10/23/21 - Great service as always!!!

Google ★★★★★ October 21 2021

Kristine Klaerner

They had the exact car I wanted so I contacted the dealer online. Marshall responded quickly and had the car ready to go when I got there. The paperwork went quickly, there was no pressure to buy dealer add-ons (much appreciated) and I was able to drive off feeling good about the transaction. This was by far the best car-buying experience I’ve ever had! Many thanks to all the staff involved in my deal 🙂

Google ★★★★★ October 14 2021

Jimmy Brown

I have been a customer of Ron Tonkin Acura for many years now. I have used their Service Center exclusively for my automobile work. I have always been happy with the work they do. Fast, reasonably priced, good staff and responsive to my needs. I know when my vehicle is in need of service I will always receive unparalleled care! Thanks folks for a job well done! As a returning customer I am always impressed with their continuing commitment to great customer service! It doesn’t matter which service representative I have dealt with, the results are always the same! Thanks Shelley and kudos to the Service Team! 10/13/21 Jimmy Brown

Google ★★★★★ October 9 2021

Jessie Taylor

I just upgraded to a Honda Odyssey and traded in my Toyota Corolla! Julian helped me and was so great! He was super helpful and patient with all of my demands! Lol. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly and helpful and made the whole experience easy! I’d definitely recommend Ron Tonkin Acura!

Google ★★★★★ October 8 2021

Fulton Wright

January, 2021. I had a good experience at Ron Tonkin Acura, trading in my Honda CR-V and moving into a lease on an RDX. The facility was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. My sales representative, Noah, arranged everything ahead for my day-of-contract/pickup, so they had me in, signed and out quickly. They also gave me a reasonable value on my trade-in. 5-star experience for sure. October, 2021 Update. I took my vehicle in for it’s first service. Alongside getting me in and out quickly, James, my service advisor also helped me arrange a repair for the center console, made sure that it was covered by warranty, and now three days later, the part has arrived and ready for repair to be scheduled. Excellent customer service!

Google ★★★★★ October 2 2021

Thy

I was looking for a used car on the internet, and found a 2012 hybrid Toyota (mine now) posted on the website of Ron Tonkin Acura. I was really into the car. Thanks to Julian Woods, the friendly and patient sales associate I met with, I was able to test drive the car and make the greatest deal ever. I would say I am more than happy to recommend everyone else coming to this Ron Tonkin location because they have the best customer service!

Google ★★★★★ September 3 2021

Rebecca Hicks

Everything was easy and well organized. Came in for an oil change and check up and it was faster than they said it would be. The waiting room is nice and clean and you also have the option to sit outside which is nice because then you don’t have to wear a mask. They didn’t add on a bunch of services I didn’t need like other places do. Everyone was professional and courteous. We will definitely be coming back!

Google ★★★★★ August 11 2021

Gary French

It took a couple trips but these guys are the best. Easy to talk, minimal pressure and candid (appreciated) honesty. This is an Acura dealership and worthy of the flagship status, but don't expect to buy something at a "low ball" price. After EXTENSIVE research I paid a fair price for a great 2018 MDX . At the end of day a few hundred dollars fades away over time. Car availability is very limited, both new and used, and everyone need to make a living.

Google ★★★★★ July 23 2021

John Zoubek

The entire selling process with Ron Tonkin Acura was a smooth and easy experience. I would especially like to thank Ray Armstrong, Ray was quick to respond, very accommodating and knowledgeable. We came to a mutual agreement on price and closed the deal quickly. Becki in finance was also a pleasant experience, all was done quick and easy! Thanks to the entire team at Ron Tonkin Acura! John

Google ★★★★★ June 11 2021

Janice Kwak

We have to drive down to California in a few days, but needed an oil change. When we checked their service schedule, it was fully booked until 2 weeks later. We contacted Rich at Sales department and explained our situation. He graciously understood our situation and worked out with Mark at the service department so that we could drop off our car and they would squeeze ours in whenever there was any open time in between. I went to the dealer as soon as they opened this morning and dropped it off. Since I didn't have a ride, I asked Mark if they could possibly work on my car sooner than later. Mark managed to squeeze mine so quickly that I didn't have to wait even for 30 minutes. Their customer service from the general manager, Jim Brown, sales manager Rich, service person, Mark, is top notch! Thank you, Ron Tonkin Acura!

Google ★★★★★ May 18 2021

Mai Wood

Best experience ever! No high pressure sales tactics. Team is professional, friendly, attentive and listened to my goals and personal needs. From arrival to departure, the visit was easy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend your next purchase with Ron Tonkin Acura. Be sure to ask for Gian!

Google ★★★★★ May 12 2021

Janettetank

We drove three hours out of our way to come here. Worth the drive! We purchased a used 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Very responsive staff, multiple financing options, and very high quality used car. Will recommend to everyone.